News also referred to as Al Jazeera America News or Al Jazeera America Newshour is a news program that aired on Al Jazeera America. The program aired several times a day on Al Jazeera America and was supplemented with Newshour from Al Jazeera English. The two programs often shared international correspondents.

Property Value
dbo:Work/runtime
  • 90.0
dbo:abstract
  • News also referred to as Al Jazeera America News or Al Jazeera America Newshour is a news program that aired on Al Jazeera America. The program aired several times a day on Al Jazeera America and was supplemented with Newshour from Al Jazeera English. The two programs often shared international correspondents. The program, featured national news, international news, weather, technology and sports reports, was known to carry more international news per broadcast than any other domestic news program.It aired largely in one-hour blocks at 7 pm Eastern/4 pm Pacific, 8 pm Eastern/5 pm Pacific and 10 pm Eastern/7 pm Pacific. 30 minute blocks aired at 11 pm Eastern/8 pm Pacific and around the clock at various times. There was also a morning show from 8am until 12 noon Eastern time. All news broadcasts were live, something largely uncommon among most U.S. 24-hour cable news outlets.It was modeled after Newshour on Al Jazeera English, however unlike its sister channel, all of Al Jazeera America's news broadcasts originated from New York. (en)
dbo:completionDate
  • 2016-04-11 (xsd:date)
dbo:format
dbo:genre
dbo:location
dbo:network
dbo:releaseDate
  • 2013-08-20 (xsd:date)
dbo:runtime
  • 5400.000000 (xsd:double)
dbo:wikiPageEditLink
dbo:wikiPageExtracted
  • 2018-05-04 12:52:19Z (xsd:date)
dbo:wikiPageHistoryLink
dbo:wikiPageID
  • 42794448 (xsd:integer)
dbo:wikiPageLength
  • 3224 (xsd:integer)
dbo:wikiPageModified
  • 2017-09-11 07:13:36Z (xsd:date)
dbo:wikiPageOutDegree
  • 33 (xsd:integer)
dbo:wikiPageRevisionID
  • 800042028 (xsd:integer)
dbo:wikiPageRevisionLink
dbp:caption
  • Title Card (en)
dbp:country
  • United States (en)
dbp:firstAired
  • 2013-08-20 (xsd:date)
dbp:genre
dbp:language
  • English (en)
dbp:lastAired
  • 2016-04-11 (xsd:date)
dbp:location
  • Al Jazeera America Broadcast Center, New York, New York (en)
dbp:network
dbp:pictureFormat
  • 480 (xsd:integer)
  • 1080 (xsd:integer)
dbp:presenter
  • Various Presenters (en)
dbp:runtime
  • 5400.0
dbp:showName
  • News (en)
dbp:wikiPageUsesTemplate
dct:subject
rdf:type
rdfs:comment
  • News also referred to as Al Jazeera America News or Al Jazeera America Newshour is a news program that aired on Al Jazeera America. The program aired several times a day on Al Jazeera America and was supplemented with Newshour from Al Jazeera English. The two programs often shared international correspondents. (en)
rdfs:label
  • News (Al Jazeera America) (en)
owl:sameAs
foaf:isPrimaryTopicOf
foaf:name
  • News (en)
is dbo:wikiPageRedirects of
is dbp:credits of
is foaf:primaryTopic of